Health Requirements

Health Requirements

New Students

Pupils who enter the district for the first time shall have a medical examination by a licensed medical provider and shall receive immunizations in compliance with the current schedule as indicated by New Jersey Sanitary Code Chapter 14. A full report, signed and dated by the medical provider must be submitted to the school within 30 calendar days of registration or the student may risk exclusion. A parent/guardian who, because of bonafide religious convictions, does not wish his/her child to be examined and/or immunized must state so in writing and must be in compliance with the New Jersey Sanitary Code Chapter 14. (BOE policy #5141.3)

Student Illness

It is imperative that the school is notified by a parent or guardian on any day that your child will be absent by calling the ABSENTEE LINE at (609) 738-2613. Please state your child's name, homeroom teacher, date of absence and reason for the absence. All calls should be made prior to 8:30 a.m. and noon for preschool pm students. The absentee line is an automated system so calls can be made 24 hours a day.

If your child does not feel well in the morning, please keep your child home from school. If your child has had a fever, the student must be fever-free for at least 24 hours before returning to school without Motrin or Tylenol.

If your child becomes ill at school, you will be contacted by the school nurse or a member of the office staff. If you receive such a call, please come immediately to school to pick up your child.

In the event your child is injured at school, you will be notified by the school nurse regarding the nature of the injury, any treatment that was administered and recommended follow-up procedures.


New Jersey State Law prohibits providing or administering any medication, including over-the-counter items (Tylenol, Advil, etc.), to any student without proper documentation. For further information, please contact the school nurse.

Immunizations & Physicals

Each child MUST have up-to-date immunization records, and completed medical examination forms.

New Jersey State Law and Board of Education policy require that verifiable proof of up-to-date immunizations be provided at the time of registration. A current physical examination must be provided to the school within thirty (30) calendar days following your child's first day of attendance. Failure to provide such proof will necessitate your child's removal from school.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.