Flu Vaccine

Please don't forget to get the Flu Shot!  Any preschooler in our PK3 or PK4 program is required by the State of New Jersey to get the Flu Shot!

Immunization of Pupils in Schools (New Jersey Administrative Code Citation 8:57-4.1 to 8:57-4.24)

"Children six months through 59 months of age attending any licensed child care center or preschool facility shall annually receive at least one dose of influenza
vaccine between September 1 and December 31 of each year."

"Students who do not receive the vaccine by December 31st will be
excluded from school for the duration of influenza season (through March 31st)until they receive at least one dose of the influenza vaccine or until they turn 59 months of age."

Please send in proof of your child's immunization as soon as possible. You can put it in the back pack, fax it or scan/email it to the school

http://www.nj.gov/health/cd/documents/imm_requirements/cc_preschool_requirements-parents.pdf

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.